تسخير التكنولوجيا الحديثة لاستشراف وتقييم والتعامل مع تداعيات الوباء العالمي

يمكن لحالات الطوارئ أن تحدث في أي مكان وزمان وبأي شكل أو صيغة. لذا فإن الطبيعة الفجائية لحالات الطوارئ هذه وعدم القدرة على التنبؤ بحدوثها يُظهران أهمية الاستعداد لها والاستمرار في التخطيط للتعامل مع أي احتمال لظهورها. وهذا ما يوجب نمو الاستجابة لحالات الطوارئ والتطور لمواكبة متطلبات العالم الحديث. وهو المجال الذي تلعب فيه التقنيات المبتكرة دوراً مهماً في تحسين الكفاءة وسرعة الاستجابة، توسيع امكانية الوصول إلى عدد أكبر من الناس بشكل عاجل وفعّال، وهذا كله يعني إنقاذ الأرواح وضمان سعادة المواطنين.

وفي وقتنا المعاصر نحن نشهد بالفعل تطبيق تقنيات متقدمة مثل الذكاء الاصطناعي والبيانات الضخمة والتحليلات الاستشرافية والطائرات المسيّرة والمركبات ذاتية القيادة ونظم المعلومات الجغرافية وصور الأقمار الصناعية وتخطيط ونمذجة السيناريوهات في الوقت الفعلي وتقنيات البلوكتشين وإنترنت الأشياء والحوسبة السحابية وغيرها من التقنيات قيد التنفيذ لتوفير استجابة أكثر كفاءة وسرعة لحالات الطوارئ عبر المؤسسات المتعددة؛ سواء كانت الشرطة أو خدمات الإطفاء أو الخدمات الطبية وغيرها من المؤسسات المتعلقة بالاستجابة لحالات الطوارئ.

ولتحقيق هذه الرؤى، سينصب تركيز الملتقى في دورته هذا العام على موضوع "تسخير التكنولوجيا الحديثة لاستشراف وتقييم والتعامل مع تداعيات الوباء العالمي". حيث لعبت مبادرات رؤية الإمارات 2021 ودبي 10x دوراً أساسياً في مساعدة حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على الاستجابة بسرعة وكفاءة لاحتواء انتشار فيروس كورونا الجديد (كوفيد - 19) مما يجعلها واحدة من أكثر البلدان أماناً في العالم.

ومن خلال الجمع بين كبار المسؤولين الحكوميين ومقدمي الحلول التقنية المبتكرة والمستخدمين الروّاد من المنظمات الدولية المختلفة، سيسلط ملتقى التقنية ونظم المعلومات للاستجابة للحالات الطارئة: الوباء العالمي، الضوء على المعارف الرئيسية والشراكات والاستثمار في التقنيات ومبادرات التحول الرقمي التي يتم تطبيقها لاحتواء الوباء، وتقليل تأثيره على المجتمعات والاقتصادات على حد سواء ودراسة كيفية اعتماد هذه التقنيات من قبل قطاعات الاستجابة للطوارئ حتى بعد انتهاء الوباء الحالي.

المتحدثون

الرعاة والشركاء

Foreseeing, Assessing and Mitigating a Global Pandemic Using Advanced Technologies

Emergencies can happen anywhere, at any time and in any shape or form. The very nature of its unpredictability signifies the importance of being prepared and staying planned to deal with any eventuality. Emergency response needs to grow and evolve to keep up with the demands of the modern world. This is where innovative technologies play a critical role in improving efficiency and responsiveness; reaching more people, sooner, effectively, and ultimately saving lives and ensuring citizen happiness.

We are already seeing advanced technologies such as Artificial Intelligence, Big Data, Predictive Analytics, Drones and Autonomous Vehicles, Geographic Information Systems and Satellite Imagery, Real-time Scenario Planning and Modelling, Blockchain, Internet of Things, Cloud Computing and much more being deployed to provide a more efficient, collaborated and rapid response to emergencies, across multiple agencies; be it the police, fire service, medical response, or any other front liners of emergency response.

For this year, the focus of the forum will be on “Foreseeing, Assessing and Mitigating a Global Pandemic Using Advanced Technologies”. The UAE Vision 2021 and Dubai 10X initiatives have played an integral role in helping the UAE government respond swiftly and efficiently in containing the spread of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) making it one of the safest countries in the world.

Bringing together senior government officials, innovative technology solution providers and early adopters from different international organisations, the Emergency Response Tech Forum: Global Pandemic, will highlight key Learnings, partnerships, investment in technologies and digital transformation initiatives that are being deployed to contain the pandemic, reduce its impact on the community and economies alike and examine how the emergency response sector can adopt these technologies even beyond the current pandemic.

Emergency Response Tech Forum: A Unique Virtual Event

SPEAKERS CONFIRMED

SPONSORS AND PARTNERS